North Star

Posted on

I’ve cried twice in front of you now. Tears of sadness, anger, and frustration. I can only say thank you for being here. Not here to console me or pick me up, but just having you here with me makes everything not so scary. And there’s something about you that helps me and I want to be a better person for you and myself.

I thought I would be fine being alone for some time, but I’m starting to understand that sometimes being alone isn’t necessarily the best thing. I’ve always been a dreamer and believer, but I’ve lost faith in myself lately. Your presence is guiding me towards something and it just has this positive, uplifting energy that I’ve needed. 

You’re my North Star.

About nsendyvo

I'm Sendy. Trying to figure out my ways in life post-undergrad.

Leave a Reply

