Elastic Heart.

Posted on

I’ve bounced back and forth lately.

One moment I’m completely fine, the next I’m looking at the remaining few pictures I have of us on my phone.

When I saw him, everything seemed O.K.
But there was something wrong with him. I remembered that he didn’t like to converse with people from his past – he was always so hesitant – so afraid that something would resurface and ruin what was before him in the present moment.

That night, I was that person – the last thing he wanted to see, let alone speak to.

I understand my place now. He said he wouldn’t block me out, but I’m beginning to see that he never meant that. He’s too used to having the past be the past, and that’s where I have to be.

Another one bites the dust.

He was my everything.
And now he is nothing to me – as sad and awful as that is to hear and say.

About nsendyvo

I'm Sendy. Trying to figure out my ways in life post-undergrad.

Leave a Reply

