Hello

Posted on

It is I. Take that, Adele- hah.

Well it’s a quarter in 2016 and may I say that I’m fortunate to have made it this far.

Work is good.
Family & friends are well.
RA is shitty, but it is what it is.

Love and lust – It’s tricky. You think you serendipitously meet someone that can become so much more, but the initial flame dies and then you’re strangers again… I never knew dating could be rough since it’s been awhile since any such ‘fling’ has presented itself to me let alone dates?… At least I put myself out there. I’m no longer as afraid and darn right I can initiate conversation! With more weddings and babies on my feed, I’m glad I don’t have the desire nor pressure to have either. Sure, the idea of both sound great, but that time will come. For now, it’s me myself and the closest people to me.

I’ve realized that although I don’t have close friends, the ones that are in my life are really good people. It’s just hard not to feel so alone sometimes when something comes up and no one nearby is free nor shares a common interest.

What I’ve also realized – back to the love & lust subject – is that I do want someone who is funny and relatable, who doesn’t? I don’t like the idea of dating, but it does help t see what qualities are compatible let alone comfortable to have with someone. He may be smart, but does he listen? He might be charming, but is he ambitious? What if timing is still the issue? The universe is quite funny, but I think with each day that goes by and the more strangers I meet or old charming guy friends I catch up with really do help me hone down to a preference so I can’t really complain there. We’ll see what happens next… πŸ™‚

My joints still suck. It’s the negative part of me that comes out nowadays from pings of pain. Biking helps- sugar and carbs don’t. I just gotta stay focused and persevere.

Work is okay. I’m a Marketing AND Visual Design Coordinator now, say What?! What.
If you told me that a year ago when crazy old boss lady was hating on me, I don’t know what I’d say… I don’t know how this happened, but it did, and my mind is still apprehensive to this new-come challenge. But I am taking it day by day and hoping for the best.

Optimism. Focus. Peace.

2016 has been good so far to say the least, and it’s about darn time I’m feeling better about myself. Mentally and physically, things can always be better. But I’m swimming and I will just continue to do so.

 

 

About nsendyvo

I'm Sendy. Trying to figure out my ways in life post-undergrad.

Leave a Reply

