Friendship

Posted on

friends come and go, and as an adult, it’s true that those that will want to remain friends will reach out or reciprocate when you do.

These past few years has been tough, but I’ve come to realize that maybe certain people don’t belong in your life in the long-run; sometimes people outgrow each other and that’s reality.

It’s unfortunate but it’s true.

I wish I weren’t always an outsider, but lately it’s felt that way. Maybe it’s the difference in lifestyles or a cultural thing, but it’s not nice to be left out purposefully. But that’s just how it ended up going and I just have to accept it.

I never had a best friend, and it’s nice that these girls included me, but at the end of the day, we’re on different wavelengths in life and that’s just how the cookie crumbles.

All I can really say is oh well… my feelings do get hurt but I may have done this to myself with exclusion. It’s that two way street and once people stop trying it’s the end.

So this is probably where the year will take me- elsewhere.

About nsendyvo

I'm Sendy. Trying to figure out my ways in life post-undergrad.

Leave a Reply

